The Team

The North West & Mann regional team consists of eight members of staff.  Each member of staff has a specialism area that they take a lead role in, as detailed below.


NW&M Team main 1015

Edel McClean
Learning & Development Officer (Discipleship Development)
Edel is linked to Lancashire and leads on spiritual accompaniment and prayer
Email: mccleane@methodistchurch.org.uk

John Squares
Learning & Development Officer (Discipleship Development)
John is linked to Bolton & Rochdale and leads on small group discipleship support and whole life discipleship
Email: squaresj@methodistchurch.org.uk

Alison Ransome

Learning & Development Coordinator (Discipleship Development)
Alison is linked to the Isle of Man and coordinates the work of the Network, and leads on training for roles and leadership
Email: ransomea@methodistchurch.org.uk

Anthony Reddie

Learning & Development Officer (Ministry Development)
Anthony is linked in to Manchester & Stockport and leads on pastoral care, local preacher / worship leader training and training Ministers
Email: reddiea@methodistchurch.org.uk

Jasmine Devadason

Learning & Development Officer (Ministry Development)
Jasmine is linked to Liverpool and leads on biblical literacy, local preacher / worship leader training and training Ministers
Email: devadasonj@methodistchurch.org.uk

Brec Seaton

Learning & Development Officer (Church & Community Development)
Brec is working out of Cumbria and leads on supporting rural ministry, social justice issues, and circuit reviews
Email: seatonb@methodistchurch.org.uk

Alison Hulse
Learning & Development Officer (Church & Community Development)
Alison leads on creative arts in mission, under 5's spirituality and safeguarding
Email: hulsea@methodistchurch.org.uk

David Pickles
Learning & Development Officer (Church & Community Development)
David is linked to Chester & Stoke-on-Trent and leads on buildings as tools for mission, financial inequalities, and church reviews
Email: picklesd@methodistchurch.org.uk
  • Sign up for the NW & Mann Region E-NewsKeep up to date with what's happening in your region


The North West and Mann The North East London Yorkshire Plus The South West Bristol and West Midlands Southern and Islands East of England East Central Scotland Scotland and Shetland The North West and Mann Cymru Wales Scotland and Shetland Scotland and Shetland Southern and Islands