Contact the Connexional Team

Methodist Church House

25 Marylebone Road
London
NW1 5JR 

020 7486 5502
enquiries@methodistchurch.org.uk


The Secretary of the Conference

The Revd Canon Gareth J Powell
soc@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5157

Key responsibilities: to be the principal executive officer of the Conference, to play a principal part in the oversight and leadership of the Church with responsibility for developing strategic management of the Church's affairs; developing the Church's vision of unity, mission, evangelism and worship; giving effect to the vision and strategy of the Church.  

Connexional Secretary

Doug Swanney
swanneyd@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5185

Key responsibilities: working in partnership with the Secretary of the Conference and other connexional leaders to determine how the vision, strategy and policies of the Methodist Church as determined by the Conference are to be put into effect using the whole resources of the Church and specifically the Connexional Team's contribution to that work, exercising management oversight of the Team and representing the Church throughout the Connexion and beyond.  

Assistant Secretary of the Conference

The Revd Helen D Cameron
asc@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5140

Key responsibilities: the preparation for, support of and dissemination of the work of governance bodies; developing good governance practice in the Church; overseeing the connexional processes which express the covenantal relationship between the Conference and ministers. Acting on behalf of the Secretary of the Conference in relation to the resignations and reinstatements of ministers, nomination of district chairs. Secretary of the Strategy and Resources Committee. Managing the work of the Conference Office.  

Mission and Advocacy Cluster

Head of Cluster:
Martin Ashford
ashfordm@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3781

Senior Administrator:
Liz Millard
millardl@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5214

Key responsibilities: managing the work of the Mission and Advocacy Cluster to ensure the strategic development of our work in communications and media, World Church Relationships, heritage, publishing and fundraising and public issues JPIT.   

Support Services Cluster

Head of Cluster:
Nick Moore
mooren@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5159

Key responsibilities: management of the Support Services Cluster, covering the following services: financial planning; accounting for the Team and Methodist Council entities; personnel resources; safeguarding; property and grants support; management of pension office staff; administration; information technology; database; payroll.   

Discipleship and Ministries Cluster

Head of Cluster:
Jude Levermore
levermorej@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5174

Key responsibilities: managing the Discipleship and Ministries Cluster, and the work of the Discipleship & Ministries Learning Network, supporting strategic work in church and community development, discipleship development, ministry development, education and scholarship, research and innovation. Ongoing support is given to work with children and youth, chaplaincy, education, families' ministry, fresh expression, local preachers, rural ministries, the ONE Programme and VentureFX.   

 

Administration and Technology including Database

Internal Services Manager:
Sarah Wadman
wadmans@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5291  

Chaplaincies

Church & Community Development Coordinator:
Penny Fuller

Charity Registration

Louise Wilkins
wilkinsl@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5278  

Children and Youth

Coordinator Church and Community Development:
Penny Fuller
fullerp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5205  

Children & Youth General Enquiries:
childrenandyouth@methodistchurch.org.uk

3Generate:
3generate@methodistchurch.org.uk

One Programme General Enquiries:
one@methodistchurch.org.uk

One Programme Development Officer:
George Dixon-Gough
G.Dixon-Gough@cliffcollege.ac.uk
Tel: 01246  584222

Conservation

Officer:
Joanne Balmforth
conservation@methodistchurch.org.uk
0161 235 6739   

Administrator:
Jean Haynes
conservation@methodistchurch.org.uk
0161 235 6722

The Conference, Methodist Council, Strategy and Resources Committee

Senior Governance Executive Officer:
Jane Bates
batesj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5156   

Development and Personnel
Including candidating, stationing and immigration matters

Human Resources and Development Manager:
Sushila Jetha
jethas@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5198    

Discipleship and Ministries Learning Network

Director of Learning and Development Pathways:
The Revd Richard Andrew
andrewr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3775

Director of Learning and Development Regions:
Paul Taylor
taylorp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5295

Director of Scholarship, Research and Innovation:
The Revd Dr Stephen Skuce
skuces@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5105    

Learning & Development Coordinator Church and Community Development:
Penny Fuller
fullerp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5205

Learning & Development Coordinator Discipleship Development:
Dr Tony Moodie
moodiet@methodistchurch.org.uk
01246 584214

Learning & Development Coordinator Ministry Development:
The Revd Paul Wood
woodp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5276 

Learning & Development Coordinator Bristol & West Midlands:
Geoff Bond
bondg@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900486

Learning & Development Coordinator Cymru Wales:
Amy Adams
adamsa@methodistchurch.org.uk

Learning & Development Coordinator East Central:
Jane Bingham
binghamj@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900487

Learning & Development Coordinator East of England:
Richard Armiger
armigerr@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900490

Learning & Development Coordinator London:
The Revd Dr Joanne Cox-Darling
cox-darlingj@methodistchurch.org.uk
07969 292581  

Learning & Development Coordinator North East:
Tricia Mitchell
mitchellt@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900454

Learning & Development Coordinator North West & Mann:
Alison Ransome
ransomea@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900474

Learning & Development Coordinator Scotland & Shetland: 
Gary Williams
williamsg@methodistchurch.org.uk

Learning & Development Coordinator Southern & Islands:
Natalie Newton
newtonn@methodistchurch.org.uk 

Learning & Development Coordinator South West:
Alison Ball
balla@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 902583

Learning & Development Coordinator Yorkshire Plus:
Rachel McCallam
mccallamr@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900478   

Ecumenism

Officer:
The Revd Neil A Stubbens
stubbensn@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3520 

Education

Director:
Barbara Easton
eastonb@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5249 

Engagement (Heritage, Fundraising and Marketing)

Director of Engagement:
Jo Hibbard
hibbardj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5257 

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Adviser:
Jennifer Crook
crookj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5292  

Evangelism

Coordinator Discipleship Development:
Dr Tony Moodie
moodiet@methodistchurch.org.uk
01246 584214 

Facilities and Property

Coordinator:
Richard Farmery
farmeryr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5190 

Faith and Order

Secretary:
The Revd Nicola Price-Tebbutt
faithandorder@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5115 

Financial Operations

Director:
Maureen Sebanakitta
sebanakittam@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5139   

Forces Board

Secretary:
The Revd Robert Jones
jonesr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5289 

Fresh Expressions

Missioner:
The Revd Graham Horsley 
graham.horsley@freshexpressions.org.uk
020 7486 5502
01252 546525  

Financial Reporting and Control

Manager:
Peter Matovu
matovup@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3787  

Fundraising

Manager:
Hermira Nelson-Okrafor
nelson-okraforh@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3531

Fundraising Officer: 
Edel Meremikwu
meremikwue@methodistchurch.org.uk
0207 467 3532 

Gift Aid and Donations Manager:
Eugene Rutayisire
rutayisiree@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5129  

Grants, Connexional and Landfill Trust

Team Leader:
Julian Bond
bondj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5178

Grants, Ministerial benefits

Administrator, Finance Office:
Deborah Nyamekye
nyamekyed@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5264 

Human Resources - General enquiries

HR & Development Coordinator:
Alex Taylor
developmentandpersonnel@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3788 

Heritage

Officer:
Owen Roberts
robertso@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5164 

Internet Communications

Coordinator:
Dave Webster
websterd@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5279 

Joint Public Issues Team JPIT

Team Leader and Policy Adviser:
Rachel Lampard
lampardr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5248 

Legal and Constitutional Practice

Officer:
Louise Wilkins
wilkinsl@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5278 

Local Preachers

Administrative Matters:
localpreachers@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3774

General Enquiries:
The Revd Paul Wood
woodp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5276 

Media Office

Lead Media Officer:
Michael Ivatt
ivattm@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5191

Media Officer:
Toby Fairclough
fairclought@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5208 

Methodist Ministers Pension Scheme

Manager:
Amanda Amor
amora@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5258 

Ministries

Coordinator Ministry Development:
The Revd Paul Wood
woodp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5276 

Ministerial oversight MCPOC and other matters

Ministerial Co-ordinator for Oversight of Ordained Ministries:
The Revd Dr Jonathan Hustler
hustlerj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5212 

Online Suite of Applications

Contact Emails

Property Consents

Property Returns

Statistics for Mission

Ministers Personnel Files

Applications Team
Web Support Officer:
Verena Thim
Tel: 020 7467 5199 

Web Applications and SharePoint Designer:
Tom Lee
Tel: 020 7467 5122

 

Payroll and Benefits

Payments Manager:
stipends@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3530 

Publishing and Communications

Director of Publishing and Communications:
Andy Jackson
jacksona@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5111 

Research

Director of Scholarship, Research and Innovation:
The Revd Dr Stephen Skuce
skuces@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5105 

Safeguarding

Adviser:
Tim Carter
cartert@methodistchurch.org.uk  
020 7467 5110

Safeguarding Team Coordinator:
Marilia Rocha
rocham@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5110 

Venture FX and Methodist Pioneering Pathways

Pioneering Ministries Coordinator:
The Revd Ian Bell
belli@methodistchurch.org.uk
07896 000112 

Wellbeing

Adviser:
Linda Robotham
robothaml@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5192 

World Church Relationships

Team Leader:
David Friswell
wcr.leader@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5153

Partnership Coordinator Africa:
Dr Olubunmi Olayisade
wcr.africa@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5163

Partnership Coordinator Americas:
Sandra Lopez
wcr.americascaribb@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5160

Partnership Coordinator Asia-Pacific:
Steve Pearce
wcr.asiapacific@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5161

Partnership Coordinator Europe:
The Revd Alison Walker
wcr.europe@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5162

Partnership Support Officer:
Syntiche Dedji
dedjis@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5298 

Worship Leaders

Coordinator Ministries Development:
The Revd Paul Wood
woodp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5276 

Youth President

Tim Annan
youthpresident@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900459 


Connexional Offices in Manchester

The connexional offices in Manchester dealing with some aspects of property and the work of the Trustees for Methodist Church Purposes will retain their own contact details but the reception staff at MCH will also be able to put people through.

Support Service Manchester
0161 235 6722
Central Buildings, Oldham Street, Manchester, M1 1JQ   directions

TMCP
0161 235 6770
Central Buildings, Oldham Street, Manchester, M1 1JQ   directions 
www.tmcp.org.uk


  • Sign up for e-newslettersKeep in touch with what interests you