The Presidential Year 2022/2023

Engagements of the President and Vice-President of the Methodist Conference 2022/2023 for you to use in your prayers. Please note these dates are subject to change.

June 

Thursday 23 - Thursday 30th June - Methodist Conference (joint engagement)

July 

Saturday 2 July - Southlands College Sesquicentenary Celebrations (joint engagement)

Sunday 3 July - Hartlip Methodist Chapel Anniversary (President)

Sunday 10 July - Morning worship at Wymondham Methodist Church (President)

Monday 11 July - Wednesday 13 July - Belonging Together Ministers’ Retreat (Vice-President)

Friday 15 July - Launch of QVSR seafarers centres (President)

Sunday 17 July - Tolpuddle Martyrs Festival (joint engagement)

Thursday 21 July - All We Can virtual visit (President)

Tuesday 26 July - New Wine Festival (President)

 

August 

Wednesday 3 August - Lambeth Conference (President)

Friday 26 - Monday 29 August - Greenbelt Festival (President)

September

Sunday 4 September - morning - Wesley’s Chapel, to mark the start of the Connexional New Year; afternoon - Methodist Central Hall Westminster, Healing and Communion Service (joint engagement)

Monday 5 September - Visit to Central Finance Board office (joint engagement)

Tuesday 6 September TMCP New Year’s Service, Manchester (President)

Saturday 10 - Sunday 11 September - Liverpool District (President)

Sunday 11 September - Youth President’s Welcome Service, Rivergreen Methodist Hub, Nottingham (joint engagement)

Wednesday 14 September -  Methodist Independent Schools Annual Service of Dedication, Royal Foundation of St Katherine’s, Limehouse, London (President)

Wednesday 14 - Thursday 15 September - High Leigh Centenary Anniversary Event (President)

Monday 19-Tuesday 20 September - Connexional Leaders Forum (joint engagement)

Friday 23-Monday 26 September - Cumbria District Visit (President)

Wednesday 28-Thursday 29 September - Fellowship Groups Sub-Committee (joint engagement)

Friday 30 September - Sunday 2 October - 3Generate (joint engagement)

 

 


Share this