54. Presbyters and Deacons Becoming Supernumerary or Returning to the Active Work

PRESBYTERS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

1. Recommended to return to the active work

No case

2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year*

Derek Oldham

* John W H Wiltshire

Those marked * were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

3. Presbyters requesting permission to become supernumerary

The figure in brackets indicates the number of years of status as a presbyter of the person concerned (with any former years of status as a deacon added with the prefix D).

| Elizabeth J B Adam | (19) | Roger E J Faulkner | (33) |
|----------------------|------|--------------------|------|
| Keith R Albans | (39) | Ruth M Gee | (26) |
| John D Anderson | (16) | Barbara Greenwood | (14) |
| William H Anderson | (45) | Richard Hall | (33) |
| Geoffrey Baines | (40) | A Peter Hancock | (43) |
| Alan M Barker | (42) | Claire Hargreaves | (14) |
| Paul Beard | (25) | David J Hart | (39) |
| Frances C Biseker | (33) | Stephen N Heath | (22) |
| Christopher Blake | (38) | John C Hilton | (20) |
| Beverley D Boden | (10) | Susan P Holmes | (39) |
| Alistair V C Bolt | (45) | Peter Holwell | (29) |
| Deborah J Borda | (18) | Janet P Jackson | (18) |
| Julie A Bradshaw | (20) | C Nigel Johnson | (13) |
| Carole Challis | (21) | Clive J Larrett | (17) |
| Phillip A E Challis | (29) | Lawrence Law | (13) |
| Jonathan R Chesworth | (31) | Henry F Le Ruez | (32) |
| Elizabeth A Clark | (22) | Sheila H MacInally | (28) |
| Marion A Cole | (23) | Stephen J Maunder | (22) |
| Lynda A Cooke | (26) | Jennet E McLeod | (21) |
| Arthur E Cowburn | (32) | Robert G Morton | (36) |
| Robert B Creamer | (41) | * Andrew Orton | (15) |
| Ruth M Crompton | (20) | Andrew Pakes | (38) |
| Peter Cross | (32) | Graham J Peaden | (27) |
| Nigel C A Deller | (31) | Leonard J Pereira | (10) |
| Ruth C Duck | (16) | David J Perkins | (40) |
| Barbara J Fairburn | (16) | David P Philo | (26) |
| | | | |

54. Presbyters and Deacons Becoming Supernumerary or Returning to the Active Work

| Deborah G Poole | (22) | Freddy Y Z Takavarasha | (14) |
|-------------------|------|------------------------|------|
| Trevor J Pratt | (26) | Janet M Tanner | (17) |
| Marty Presdee | (30) | Richard J Tanner | (45) |
| Sheila E Prest | (13) | Kevin C Taylor | (17) |
| John H Pugh | (41) | Philip J Taylor | (30) |
| Michael J Pullan | (46) | Joseph Tembo | (32) |
| Kim I Ratcliffe | (16) | Jonathan M Todd | (22) |
| James R Skinner | (33) | Gillian Walsh | (15) |
| Richard M Skinner | (28) | Caroline A Weaver | (22) |
| Diane Smith | (14) | Christopher M White | (33) |
| G Mark Stobert | (32) | Martin J Wood | (20) |

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked * who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2)).

***RESOLUTIONS

54/1. (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference receives the Report.

54/2. (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference recommends to the Representative Session that the presbyters listed above be permitted to become supernumerary on the grounds shown.

54/3. (Representative Session)

The Conference permits those presbyters whose names have been recommended by the Presbyteral Session to become supernumerary.

DEACONS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

1. Recommended to return to the active work

No case

2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

No case

Those marked * were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

54. Presbyters and Deacons Becoming Supernumerary or Returning to the Active Work

3. Deacons requesting permission to become supernumerary

Richard Beckett
Denise A Creed
Fiona J de Boltz
Sylvia R Nicholls (formerly Phillips)
Gillian Skinner

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked * who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

***RESOLUTION

54/4. (Representative Session)

The Conference permits those deacons whose names have been recommended by the Conference Diaconal Committee to become supernumerary.