45. Ministerial Candidates' and Probationers' Oversight Committee

Contact Name and Details	The Revd Dr Claire Potter	
	potterc@methodistchurch.org.uk	

1. Special Reports

- 1.1 Candidates accepted at previous Conferences and given permission to delay entry into training
 - (a) Those given permission to defer by a further year No case
 - (b) Those given permission to enter into training *No case*
- 1.2 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to delay entry into training

Laura Sarah Martin to commence training 2021

1.3 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to transfer to another Conference

No case

- 1.4 Candidates conditionally accepted at previous Conferences
 - (a) Those judged to have fulfilled the condition and therefore to be accepted as candidates

No case

(b) Those judged to have failed to fulfil the condition and thereby not to be accepted as candidates

No case

(c) Those still to fulfil the condition

No case

- 1.5 Changes in expected date of Reception into Full Connexion
 - (a) To an earlier date *No case*
 - (b) To a later date

Jonathan Bell	2024 (from 2023)
Tina Brooker	2025 (from 2023)
Kenneth Peter Kingston	2021 (from 2020)
Sydney-Samuel Ekundayo Lake	2021 (from 2020)
James Alan Patterson	2024 (from 2023)
Matthew Barrie Smith	2024 (from 2023)
Marcia Yvonne Tull	2024 (from 2023)

- 1.6 Deferment or suspension under SO 726
 - (a) Student presbyters

No case

(b) Probationers

Penelope Jane Thorne

- 1.7 Withdrawals under SO 727
 - (a) Candidates No case
 - (b) Student presbyters

Ria Vanessa Delves

(c) Probationers

Thomas James Parker

1.9 Transfer to other Conferences or Churches

No case

- 1.10 Reinstatements under SO 761
 - (a) Student presbyters *No case*

(b) Probationers

No case

1.11 Discipline

No case

1.12 Discontinuance under SO 031(4)

Manuokafoa Tuipulotu

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

45/1. The Conference adopted the special reports of the Ministerial Candidates and Probationers Oversight Committee.

2. CANDIDATES FOR PRESBYTERAL MINISTRY

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

45/2. The Conference resolved to recommend to the Representative Session for training those persons whose names have been duly presented to it.

***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)

45/3. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it accepts for training unconditionally or conditionally as the case may be the candidates for presbyteral ministry recommended by the Presbyteral Session whose names are recorded in the Daily Record for that Session.

3. PREACHERS RECOMMENDED FOR CONTINUANCE ON TRIAL

In the following lists:

- * = change from the lists approved by the 2019 Conference
- ^ = ordained presbyter from another conference
- + = candidates accepted by the 2019 Conference

Surname	First name(s)	Due to be received into Full Connexion
Baker-Maher	Susan Joan	2022
*Bell (formerly Cunningham)	Jonathan	2024
Biggar	Nicholas	2022
Bondzi-Simpson	Georgina Felicia Tutuaa	2021
+Brooker	Tina	2025*
Brooks	Elisabeth Karen	2023
+Butcher	Sarah	2023
Carrick	Mark	2022
Case	Yanyan	2022
Charter	David	2021
Cooke	Jason	2021
Couchman	Ian Richard	2022
Darling	Tracey Anne	2021
+Deans	Michelle	2023
Dyer	Stuart John	2021
+Fugill	Rebecca Elizabeth	2024
+Gaffney	Craig	2023
Garde	Jonathan	2023
Garnett	James Stephen	2021
Gilson-Webb	Ruth Elizabeth	2021
Greenfield	Ian Christopher	2021
^Han	Sang Wook	2022
+Harold	Paul	2023
Haynes	Louisa Jayne	2022
+Hayward	John	2023
Heinz	George Victor	2022
Hickson	Helen Elizabeth	2022
+Hughes	Catharine	2024
James	Karen Elizabeth	2021
John	Moses	2021
+Jones	Sally	2023

King	Julie Ann	2022
*Kingston	Kenneth Peter	2021
Knebel	Sarah Jane	2021
Koffie-Williams	Doreen Eugenia Abioseh	2021
*Lake	Sydney-Samuel Ekundayo	2021
Lamb	Sarah Elizabeth	2023
Langton-Miller	Nicola Joy	2021
Leather	Rachel Helen	2021
Lenton	Sarah Louise	2023
Marchington	Andrew Clive Glover	2021
Maydew	Leigh Andrew	2021
McNally	Kenneth George	2022
+Mutopo	Rosemary	2024
Newman	Margaret Anne	2022
Oates	Naomi Margaret	2021
+Onyett	Michelle	2024
Osborne	Philip John	2021
*Patterson	James Alan	2024
Reed	Stuart John	2021
Reid	Julia Irene	2022
Roberts	Pamela Ann	2022
+Robinson	Philip	2024
Sheard	Matthew Thomas	2021
+Sherwood	Gareth	2023
Singh	Latika	2021
Smith	Katharine Jane	2022
*Smith	Matthew Barrie	2024
+Songer	Gillian	2023
Spain	Stephen John	2023
+Sutton	Steven	2024
Taylor	Susan Barbara	2021
*Thorne	Penelope Jane	2024
*Tull	Marcia Yvonne	2024
Walker	Wendy	2023
+Weir	Fiona	2024
*Williams	Karen Sian	2023
*Wright	Rebecca Helen	2022
Young	Emily Rosalind Alice	2022

^{***}RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

45/4. The Conference adopted the report on preachers recommended for continuance on trial.

4. Preachers on trial presented to the Conference for reception into Full Connexion in 2020

Surname	First name(s)
Akam	Esther
Anderson	Clare
Attwell	Dalwyn Ronald
Balsdon	Daniel James
Broughton	Timothy Charles

Carter	Paul Graham
Cheung	Calvin
Dixon	Phillip Anthony
Hackett	Natalie Jade
Hagerman	Samantha
Lincoln	Judith Cecilia
Lunn	Matthew
Mahoney	Alexis Jack
Malnutt	John Peter
Scrivens	Benjamin
Smith	Zena Frances
Soon	Ah Moi (Josephine)
Stennett	Rebekah Joy
Sterling	Andrew John
Ventom	Joy Ruth
Yovan	Jervis Daniel

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

45/5. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it judges that those persons whose names are printed in the Agenda have duly completed their training and probation and thereby it recommends them to the Representative Session as fit to be received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters and, if not already ordained, to be ordained.

***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)

45/6. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that those persons whose names have been read to the Conference and are printed in the Agenda and Daily Record be now received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters, and that those not already ordained, be ordained at a date and place to be determined.