52. Presbyters and Deacons from other Churches

PRESBYTERS TO BE RECOGNISED AND REGARDED AS PRESBYTERS OF THE METHODIST CHURCH

The names of persons to be recognised and regarded as Presbyters in Full Connexion are printed below and may be amended in the Order Paper at the Conference in order to incorporate any changes consequent upon the decisions of the Stationing Committee.

(1) Presbyters of the Irish Conference

Under Clause 43 of the Deed of Union all presbyters admitted into Full Connexion with the Conference of the Methodist Church in Ireland are automatically recognised and regarded as presbyters in Full Connexion with the Conference of the Methodist Church in Britain, irrespective of whether they are stationed by the latter Conference (although they only come under the rules and discipline of the Conference when stationed by it). The names of those who serve on the stations of the Methodist Church in Britain are printed in the Minutes of the Conference.

(2) Presbyters of other autonomous Methodist Conferences

Quophie Anochie Ababio	34/14	Methodist Church Ghana
P Kofi Amissah	2/9	Methodist Church Ghana
Bruce J Anderson	34/13	Methodist Church of New Zealand
Martin P Beukes	26/4	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Dawn F Brown	20/19	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Paulo Bessa Da Silva	35/10	Methodist Church in Brazil
Shannon C DeLaureal	27/15	United Methodist Church
Jimmy Dube	5/4	Methodist Church Zimbabwe
Donna L Fowler-Marchant	34/14	United Methodist Church
Elizabeth C C Goddess	26/7	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Zdzislaw G Hendzel	24/16	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Brian Hutton	13/1	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Matthew A Laferty	ASA	United Methodist Church East Ohio Conference
David A Markay	35/7	United Methodist Church
Kristin C Markay	35/6	United Methodist Church
Clement Matarirano	18/5	Methodist Church Zimbabwe
Francis M'Itiiri	23/13	Methodist Church Kenya
Gary J Molver	5/16	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Richman Ncube	14/20	Methodist Church Zimbabwe
Ung Soon Nguang	35/39	Methodist Church Malaysia
Noel Nhariswa	23/19	Methodist Church Zimbabwe
Henry Chilemeze Ohakah	25/1	Methodist Church Nigeria
Ayodeji E Okegbile	35/4	Methodist Church Nigeria
Joan M Pell	14/2	United Methodist Church
Manoa Ratubalavu	22/16	Methodist Church Fiji
Adrian T Roux	26/2	Methodist Church of Southern Africa
Sean C Turner	15/1	United Methodist Church
Bethany Willers	2/19	United Methodist Church

***RESOLUTION

52/1. By a Standing Vote, the Conference welcomed those presbyters to be appointed to the stations, whose names are listed in the Agenda as amended by the Order Paper circulated to the Conference, as ministers of other autonomous Methodist Conferences who, by virtue of clause 44 of the Deed of Union, will thereby be recognised and regarded as presbyters of the

Methodist Church admitted into Full Connexion.

(3) Presbyters of other communions applying to be recognised and regarded

Peggy M Kabonde	7/20
Krystyna H Kwarciak	19/1
Chellaian Lawrence	35/30
Debora K Marschner	25/1
Aboseh Ngwana	7/2
Rajbharat Patta	19/2
Brenton R Prigge	24/1
Douglas S Rix	24/8
Teddy Siwila	28/1

***RESOLUTION

52/2. By a Standing Vote, the Conference, by virtue of clause 45 of the Deed of Union, declared that the persons whose names are printed for this purpose in the Agenda as amended by the Order Paper circulated to the Conference, shall be recognised and regarded during the period of their appointment to the stations for the next ensuing year as presbyters of the Methodist Church admitted into Full Connexion.

DEACONS OF OTHER CHURCHES TO BE RECOGNISED AND REGARDED AS DEACONS OF THE METHODIST CHURCH

No case

PRESBYTERS AND DEACONS OF OTHER COMMUNIONS TO BE AUTHORISED TO SERVE THE METHODIST CHURCH

The names of presbyters and deacons to be authorised to serve are printed in the draft of the stations circulated to the Conference, which may be amended via the changes to the stations distributed to the Conference while it is in session.

***RESOLUTION

52/3. The Conference resolved that the persons whose names are printed for this purpose in the draft of the stations as amended by the changes to the stations circulated to the Conference, be authorised to serve the Methodist Church as presbyter or deacon as the case may be for the next ensuing year by virtue of Standing Order 733(1) and that each person so authorised shall reside for the purposes of the stations in the Circuit under which his or her name is listed.

PRESBYTERS AND DEACONS OF OTHER COMMUNIONS APPLYING TO BE ASSOCIATE PRESBYTERS OR DEACONS OF THE METHODIST CHURCH

The names of presbyters and deacons of other communions to be granted the status of associate presbyter or associate deacon as the case may be are printed in the draft of the stations circulated to the Conference, and may be amended in the changes to the stations distributed to the Conference whilst it is in session.

***RESOLUTIONS

52/4. The Conference resolved that the persons whose names are printed for this purpose in the draft of the stations as amended by the changes to the stations circulated to the Conference, be granted the status of associate presbyter for the next ensuing year by virtue of Standing Order 733A(1) in the Circuit whose number appears against his or her name so listed.

52/5. The Conference resolved that the persons whose names are printed for this purpose in the draft of the stations as amended by the changes to the stations circulated to the Conference, be granted the status of associate deacon for the next ensuing year by virtue of Standing Order 733A(1) in the Circuit whose number appears against his or her name so listed.