Appointment of members of the Council for the remainder of 2021/2022

Contact Name and Details	The Revd Dr Jonathan R Hustler, Secretary of the Conference	
	SoC@methodistchurch.org.uk	
Resolution	1/1.	The Council appoints the Revds Samuel E McBratney and
		Charity Nzegwu as members of the Council for the remainder
		of the connexional year 2021/2022.

- 1. The Revd Ermal Kirby and Mr Bala Gnanapragasam have indicated that they wish to resign their membership of the Council in order for the concerns of equality, diversity and inclusion to be represented by those now appointed to the Shadow Justice, Dignity and Solidarity Committee.
- 2. SO 210(8) gives the Council power to appoint replacement representatives during the year if a representative resigns, or becomes ineligible or unable to serve.
- 3. The Council is therefore asked, under the terms of SO 210(8), to make the appointments below.

***RESOLUTION

1/1. The Council appoints the Revd Samuel E McBratney and the Revd Charity Nzegwu as members of the Council for the remainder of the connexional year 2021/2022.

Samuel McBratney and Charity Nzegwu have been appointed by the Council as co-Chairs of the Shadow Justice, Dignity and Solidarity Committee.