MC/09/59



The Methodist Council

Diaconal Seats Rota for Methodist conference 2010

Ex Officio	1 (Warden)
Conference elected	1
District Representatives	12

- 2 The Wales Synod
- 5 Birmingham
- 7 Bristol
- 13 Darlington
- 16 Leeds
- 19 Manchester
- 20 Newcastle
- 21 North Lancashire
- 22 Nottingham and Derby
- 11 Northampton
- 35 London
- 36 South East

Reserves: 2

- 26 Southampton
- 28 Wolverhampton & Shrewsbury

Based upon each District having 5 or more active deacons should have one seat (anticipated stationing September 2009 as at January 09)

District	active Deacons 09	District	active Deacons 09
2 Wales Synod	7*	24 Plymouth & Exeter	4
5 Birmingham	6*	25 Sheffield	4
6 Bolton & Rochdale	1	26 Southampton	4 reserve
7 Bristol	5*	27 West Yorkshire	3
9 Cumbria	1	28 W & Shrewsbury	4 reserve
11 Chester & Stoke	2	29 York & Hull	1
12 Cornwall	1	34 Beds, Essex & Herts	4
13 Darlington	6*	35 London	12*
14 East Anglia	2	36 South East	6*
16 Leeds	7*		
17 Lincoln & Grimsby	3		
18 Liverpool	2		
19 Manchester	5*		
20 Newcastle	7*		
21 North Lancashire	6*		
22 Notts & Derby	6*		
23 Northampton	11*		