Stations of the Cross for the Theresienkapelle in Schwarzenberg (Vorarlberg, Austria). Created by Gerhard Winkler (artist, * 1939). Included in our special service for Holy Week 2020 - The Way of the Cross.

Click on each numbered station to see the image in larger format.

1. Jesus is condemned to death

2. Jesus receives his cross

3. Jesus falls the first time

4. Jesus meets his mother

5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the cross

6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

7. Jesus falls a second time

8. Jesus comforts the women of Jerusalem

9. Jesus falls a third time

10. Jesus is stripped of his clothes

11. Jesus is nailed to the cross

12. Jesus dies upon the cross

13. Jesus is taken down from the cross

14. The body of Jesus is laid in the tomb