Learning Network Regions

The Cymru Wales region includes the Synod Cymru and the Wales Synod. 

The Eastern region includes the Lincolnshire District, the Nottingham and Derby District, the Northampton District, East Anglia District and the Bedfordshire, Essex and Hertfordshire District. 

The London region includes the London District. 

The North East region includes the Newcastle-upon-Tyne District and the Darlington District. 

The North West and Mann region includes the Isle of Man District, the Cumbria District, the Lancashire District, the Liverpool District, the Bolton and Rochdale District, the Manchester and Stockport District and the Chester and Stoke-on-Trent District. 

The Scotland and Shetland region includes the Scotland District and the Shetland District. 

The South West region includes the Bristol District, the Plymouth and Exeter District and the Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly District. 

The Southern and Islands region includes the South East District, the Southampton District and the Channel Islands District. 

The West Midlands region includes the Wolverhampton and Shrewsbury District and the Birmingham District. 

The Yorkshire Plus region includes the Yorkshire North and East District, the Yorkshire West District and the Sheffield District. 


If you're not sure which district you are in then you can search for your church on the Methodist Church Advanced Map. Alternatively, you can ask your minister or a steward at your church. 

Share this