Chaplaincy Contacts

General Inquiries
chaplaincies@methodistchurch.org.uk 

Ministry Development Officer for chaplaincy
Gary Hopkins
hopkinsg@methodistchurch.org.uk 

For contact details of higher education/university chaplains, please see our Higher Education Chaplaincy Contacts page.


Specialist Areas

(Some of the contacts below work as part of the Methodist Connexional Team, others are external officers who work in partnership with the Church)

Agricultural & Rural Chaplaincy
Elizabeth Clarke | Elizabethc@germinate.net | 024 7685 3081

Armed Forces Chaplaincy
Secretary of the Forces Board | SFB@methodistchurch.org.uk

Further Education Chaplaincy
Meg Prowting | prowtingm@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07891 873372

Healthcare Chaplaincy
Revd Meg Burton (Free Churches Group) | meg.burton@freechurches.org.uk | 079 7659 7971

Higher Education Chaplaincy
Email: hechaplains@methodistchurch.org.uk 

People in Later Life Chaplaincy
Chris Swift (MHA) | chris.swift@mha.org.uk | 01332 221875

Prison Chaplaincy 
Revd Bob Wilson (Free Churches Group) | bob.wilson@freechurches.org.uk | 020 3651 8336

Schools Chaplaincy
Barbara Easton | beaston@methodistschools.org.uk | 020 7467 5249

Workplace Chaplaincy
Revd Alan Robson | mail@alanrobson.co.uk | 01522 681655


Learning Network Regional Chaplaincy Contacts


The Cymru Wales region 
Gareth Bennett | bennettg@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 900485

The Eastern region 
John Banks | banksj@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07817 423936

The London region
James Pickin | pickinj@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 900483

The North East region  
John Boyd | boydj@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07791 425078 

The North West and Mann region 
Alison Ball | balla@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 902583

The Scotland and Shetland region
Lorraine Darlow | darlowl@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 900471 

The South West region
Bridget Down | downb@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 902564 

The Southern and Islands region 
James Devenish | devenishj@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 902567

The West Midlands region
Geoff Bond | bondg@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 900486 

The Yorkshire Plus region
Sara 'Siggy' Parratt-Halbert | parratt-halberts@methodistchurch.org.uk | 07799 902575 


Share this