Contact us

Contact details for individual office holders and departments within the Connexional Team are listed below.

The Connexional Team has now moved to 25 Tavistock Place, which is our postal address, but we are operating out of Church House Westminster until further notice.

Read more about our moving plans.

Methodist Church House

25 Tavistock Place London WC1H 9SF

020 7486 5502
enquiries@methodistchurch.org.uk

The Secretary of the Conference

The Revd Dr Jonathan Hustler
soc@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3794

Key responsibilities: to be the principal executive officer of the Conference and to lead the work of the Conference Office, to work with the Connexional Secretary, Assistant Secretary, and Conference Officer for Legal and Constitutional Practice to lead the Connexional Team and with the President and Vice-President in the oversight and leadership of the Church, and to be available to Circuits and Districts for consultation.

 

Connexional Secretary

Doug Godfrey-Swanney

swanneyd@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5157
Key responsibilities: working in partnership with the Secretary of the Conference and other connexional leaders to determine how the vision, strategy and policies of the Methodist Church as determined by the Conference are to be put into effect using the whole resources of the Church and specifically the Connexional Team's contribution to that work, exercising management oversight of the Team and representing the Church throughout the Connexion and beyond.

Assistant Secretary of the Conference

The Revd Michaela Youngson
asc@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3525

Key responsibilities: overseeing the work of the Ministries Team, Faith and Order, and the Methodist Church’s ecumenical relationships. 

Head of Ministries and Learning

Head of Ministries and Learning:

Richard Armiger
armigerr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5295 

Head of Mission

Head of Mission:
Jude Levermore
levermorej@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5174

To build the capacity of local churches, circuits and districts to undertake mission.

Key responsibilities: Evangelism and Growth, Children, Youth and Family Ministry, Global Relationships, Joint Public Issues Team, Engagement (Heritage, Marketing, Publishing and Grants).   

Chaplaincy
Charity Registration

Conference Officer for Legal and Constitutional Practice:
Joanne Anderton
lcp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5243

Children, Youth and Families

Children, Youth and Family Co-ordinator
Penny Fuller
fullerp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5205 

Children & Youth:
childrenandyouth@methodistchurch.org.uk

3Generate:
3generate@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

Communications

Director of Communications:
Jillian Moody
moodyj@methodistchurch.org.uk 
020 7467 5112
07799 902580

Conservation

Officer:
Joanne Balmforth
conservation@methodistchurch.org.uk
0161 235 6739   

Administrator:
Jean Haynes
conservation@methodistchurch.org.uk
0161 235 6722

The Conference, Methodist Council, Strategy and Resources Committee

Senior Governance Executive Officer:
Jane Bates
batesj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5156   

Conference arrangements, registration, exhibition, fringe events and ticketing
Events Co-ordinator
Sharon Hassanali
methodistconference@methodistchurch.org.uk

Ecumenism

Executive Officer
Paul Dimmock
dimmockp@methodistchurch.org.uk 
020 7467 3779

Education

Further information available at:

https://www.methodistschools.org.uk/ 

 

Engagement (Heritage, Publishing, Marketing)

Director of Engagement:
Jo Hibbard
hibbardj@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5257 

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI)
Evangelism

Director of Evangelism and Growth:
The Revd Trey Hall
hallt@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3776

Faith and Order

Secretary:
The Revd Mark Rowland
faithandorder@methodistchurch.org.uk

Finance and Resources

Executive Director of Finance and Resources:
Matthew Tattersall
tattersallm@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5247

Forces Board

Secretary of the Forces Board:
SFB@methodistchurch.org.uk

Financial Reporting and Control

Assistant Director of Finance:
Eugene Rutayisire
rutayisiree@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5129

Gift Aid and Income

giftaid@methodistchurch.org.uk

020 7467 3761

George Ansong
ansongg@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5126

Global Relationships

Interim Director:
Andy Dye
dyea@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5292

Partnership Coordinator Africa:
Andrew Ashdown
ashdowna@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5139

Partnership Coordinator Latin America and the Caribbean:
Sandra Lopez
lopezs@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5160

Partnership Coordinator Asia-Pacific:
Sheila Norris
norriss@methodistchurch.org.uk

Partnership Coordinator Europe:
Barry Sloan
sloanb@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5162

Administrative Matters:
gr.admin@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5298 

Grants, Connexional

grants@methodistchurch.org.uk

Human Resources

Human Resources Enquiries:
hr@methodistchurch.org.uk

Immigration Enquiries:
immigration@methodistchurch.org.uk

Heritage

Director of Engagement:
Jo Hibbard
hibbardj@methodistchurch.org.uk

Internet Communications

Digital Content Manager
Dave Webster
websterd@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5279 

Joint Public Issues Team JPIT

Methodist Public Issues Team Leader:
The Revd David Hardman
hardmand@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5220

Learning Network

Head of Ministries and Learning:
Richard Armiger
armigerr@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5295

Learning & Development Managers:

Alison Ransome
ransomea@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900474

Delyth Davies
daviesd@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 902576 

Lorraine Darlow
darlowl@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900471

Katie Deadman- Vernall
deadmank@methodistchurch.org.uk
07812 347 975

Rachel McCallam
mccallamr@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900478  

Tricia Mitchell
mitchellt@methodistchurch.org.uk
07799 900454 

Senior Administrator:
Funmi Oyedokun
oyedokunf@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3533 

Legal and Constitutional Practice

Conference Officer for Legal and Constitutional Practice:
Joanne Anderton
lcp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5243

Key responsibilities: Overseeing the production of the Constitutional Practice and Discipline of the Methodist Church and convening the Law and Polity Committee. Oversight of the provision of guidance on legal, constitutional, governance and property matters.

Local Preachers

Administrative Matters:
localpreachers@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3774

General Enquiries:
Bob Bartindale
bartindaleb@methodistchurch.org.uk
07896 330244

Media Office

Lead Media Officer:
Michael Ivatt
ivattm@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5191

Methodist Ministers Pension Scheme

pensionshelp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5287

Ministerial benefits

ministerial.grants@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

Ministerial oversight MCPOC and other matters

Ministerial Co-ordinator for Oversight of Ordained Ministries:
The Revd Dr Claire Potter
potterc@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5146

Ministries

Ministries, Vocation, and Worship

Please send any queries to:
mvw@methodistchurch.org.uk

Online Suite of Applications

OnlineSuiteSupport@methodistchurch.org.uk

Web Support Officer:
currently vacant
Tel: 020 7467 5199 

Web Applications and SharePoint Designer:
Tom Lee
Tel: 020 7467 5122

Payroll and Benefits

Payments Manager:
stipends@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3530 

Payroll:

payrollbureau@methodistchurch.org.uk

 

 

President and Vice-President of the Conference

Executive Assistant to the Presidency
Rachel Tufnell
pandvp@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 3525

Property

General Queries
Leslie Matthews, Property Support Officer
property@methodistchurch.org.uk, 020 7467 5271

Project & Development Queries
Charlotte Betts
bettsc@methodistchurch.org.uk

Project & Development Queries, including Replacement Projects, Feasibility Funding & Connexional Property
Stephen Hetherington, Director of Property Support
hetheringtons@methodistchurch.org.uk

Publishing
Director of Engagement
Jo Hibbard
Safeguarding

Adviser:
Tim Carter
cartert@methodistchurch.org.uk  

Administrative Matters:
safeguarding@methodistchurch.org.uk
020 7467 5189

Worship Leaders

General Enquiries:
Bob Bartindale
bartindaleb@methodistchurch.org.uk
07896 330244

Youth President

youthpresident@methodistchurch.org.uk

Wellbeing

Connexional Wellbeing Advisor
wellbeing@methodistchurch.org.uk
0207 467 5192

Connexional Offices in Manchester

Methodist Central Hall houses both the Trustees for Methodist Church Purposes (TMCP), who deal with legal and financial matters relating to Methodist property,  and the Connexional Conservation Team, who handle queries related to conservation areas and listed buildings. 

TMCP or Connexional Conservation Team

Central Buildings, Oldham Street, Manchester, M1 1JQ

0161 235 6770


Share this